“Paint the Night” Electrical Parade

A float featuring Peter Pan and TinkerBell.

A float featuring Peter Pan and TinkerBell.

Hey, it’s Ti! If you’re like me, you were pretty bummed when Disneyland Resort no longer had The Main Street Electrical Parade. That was a parade that I thoroughly enjoyed and remained as a happy memory of my childhood. Since its disappearance, I have been aching for Disney to bring back my beloved Electrical Parade.

With all the news of the Disneyland 60th Anniversary Diamond Celebration, I began to hear of a new parade to replace Electrical Parade. It would be a new and remarkable parade called Paint the Night. I am not going to lie, I was a little hesitant about this new parade. But Disney being Disney, they did not fail to impress me!

wpid-photogrid_1436984171605.jpg

Paint the Night was absolutely incredible with beautiful music and outstanding colors! I have never felt so mesmerized by so many lights! You thought the Electrical Parade had colors? Not like Paint the Night! With brighter colors and catchy tunes, this parade will have you in good vibes and a magical feeling unlike you’ve ever experienced before!

wpid-photogrid_1436984655221.jpg

The main song is from the soundtrack of Wreck It Ralph, “When Can I See You Again?” by Owl City. To me, it was a perfect song for this parade! It is the basis for the parade with little snippets from the original Main Street Electrical Parade. It also includes songs and tunes from the displayed animated films that are featured in the parade.

wpid-photogrid_1436984484077.jpg

Paint the Night definitely pays homage to the old and the new of Disneyland, and how it all comes together to create a place that we all love. But it also pays homage to the new and old animation, as animation has greatly influenced Disneyland by constantly being the inspiration for new rides and shows. The younger generations will be ecstatic to see their beloved characters that they are now growing up with and the older ones will be able to appreciate how the older animated Disney films paved the way for the newer ones. Those in between will be able to happily embrace both sides.

wpid-photogrid_1436984602517.jpg

This show will have you feeling in full nostalgia. You all will enjoy this parade and will not be able to get the song stuck out of your head (I sure can’t!). Thanks for tuning in and there will be more on the Disneyland 60th Diamond Celebration!

wpid-photogrid_1436984539343.jpg

Have you seen Paint the Night yet? If so, what is your favorite part? Float? Or what you liked (or disliked) about it? I’d love to hear from you!

When can we do this again?

When can we do this again?

See ya real soon!

Leave a comment