Robin Williams: A Great Disney Legend

images (1)

As many of you know, the beloved Robin Williams passed away last week on August 11, 2014. The world grieved with his dearest family and friends as the news quickly went around.

I grew up watching Robin Williams, from Flubber  to  Jumanji  to Aladdin to  Dead Poet’s Society. I was devastated to hear of his passing. He filled my childhood with much laughter and happy memories!

Being a Disney fan, of course I remember Robin Williams as the beloved Genie from Disney’s Aladdin.  He was a great Disney Legend and will always be remembered as Genie. In honor of him, I drew this. It is just a rough doodle and sketch, but I had fun doing it in memory of a man who touched millions with his beautiful soul.

 

"Genie, I wish for your freedom!"

“Genie, I wish for your freedom!”

 

Genie, you are free now!

One response to “Robin Williams: A Great Disney Legend

Leave a Reply

