Confessions of a Disney Freak: I Want To Go To Walt Disney World!

images

I remember being a kid and watching the commercials of Walt Disney World. Many years later and I still look at those commercials, wishing for my chance to go. When people find out I have not been to Walt Disney World, they are shocked. I never understood why. But then I remember that I am a huge Disney freak and for some reason, people expect me to have traveled to every Disney theme park across the globe! As nice as that would be, I have only been to the one and only Disneyland Resort.

park-logos

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love Disneyland and would not trade it for anything. But I want to experience the Most Magical Place on Earth! I mean, why wouldn’t you? Four theme parks, two water parks, and a huge Downtown Disney District, no wonder it is such a popular vacation spot for everyone of all ages.

download (1)

Considering I spend a lot of my time reading Disney, following Disney blogs and accounts on all social media, it is only natural that I receive a lot of information about Walt Disney World. I watch a lot of videos and listen to the soundtracks of Disney World. And when you are dating a guy who has been there and worked there, it makes it worse. Endless conversations about the magical place appears almost every day. So, I can’t help but feel that I want to go there so badly.

images (1)

So, what do I do until I set foot in Walt Disney World? I obsess over the videos, melt at the photos, discuss it with my boyfriend, and just continue to have faith, trust, and pixie dust that I will “be where the people are” at the Most Magical Place on Earth!

Have you been to Walt Disney World or any other Disney theme park? I would love to hear your experiences! 🙂

Leave a Reply

