Rock Your #DisneySide!

 

Oswald chilling at the Disneyland Hotel.

Oswald chilling at the Disneyland Hotel.

I attended Disneyland for the 24 Hour Rock Your Disney Side event with my cousins and trusted sidekick, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit. Considering my first time ever going to a 24 hour Disney event, I had a blast! It was my first time ever staying in the Disneyland Hotel, so that was a plus for me! Of course, I did not have time to fully explore the hotel.

20140523_193252      20140523_193417

 

For some reason, it reminded me of my Grad Nite. And for those who have had the pleasure of having there Grad Nite at Disneyland, you have an idea of what I am talking about.

The guests were interesting. Many dressed up in actual costumes sporting their favorite characters. Most people decided to Disney bound as groups. I saw villains, princesses and their princes, sidekicks, hereos, and many more! They were super fun to watch!

During the day of May 23rd, it was not as crowded. If you were one of the lucky people who showed up at 6AM, you received a Rock Your Disney Side lanyard.  The crowds began to pick up around 5-6PM.

So, I could not do everything. There was so much to do! But with any major Disney event, you have to deal with the crowds. It was beyond crowded, with majority of lines ranging from 50 minutes to 2 hours and up.

The dance floors were awesome as well! The music was cool. They even turned some of our favorite Disney songs to pop. At one point, there was a huge “Let It Go” sing-a-long!

20140523_220222

Dance Party in front of Sleeping Beauty Castle

There were some appearances from rare Disney characters but of course the lines were ridiculously long, so it was hard to see them. Some of the characters would get up on the dance stages and dance to certain songs, which was simply adorable.

Buzz and Jessie dancing in Tomorrowland.

Buzz and Jessie dancing in Tomorrowland.

Also, there were special foods that some restaurants served only for the 24 Hour Event. I had the delighted pleasure of eating the delicious street tacos from Rancho del Zocalo. They were to die for and even had the pleasure to thank the Chef!

Needless to say, I will definitely be attending the next 24 Hour event at Disneyland whenever they have it. Now that I have experienced it a little bit, I know how to better prepare for it.

20140524_004411

 

Did you attend the 24 Hour event? How did you rock your #DisneySide?

 

Leave a Reply

