Confessions of a Disney Freak: 21st Birthday Blues

 

images

So, I am turning 21 in about 21 days (I know, I know, how funny). Most people pack up their bags and their closest friends, go to Las Vegas and drink and party on! I mean why wouldn’t they? They are finally legal to go out and not be carded! But me being me and me being a crazy Disnerd, I do not want to go to Las Vegas! I would rather enjoy my time at the Disney Parks! Why? Well, here you go.

Vegas is so cliche! Now, do not get me wrong! There is nothing wrong with going to Vegas for your 21st birthday! In fact, I will probably go eventually. But for me, personally, I would much rather change things up. How cool would it be to go to Disneyland and buy your first LEGAL drink at Trader Sam’s at the Disneyland Hotel? Between that and a glitzy nightclub in Vegas, some tiki magic from Trader Sam’s sounds way cooler! Besides, I am not much of the party animal so a trip to Disneyland would more than suffice!

Drinks at Trader Sam's Tiki Bar at the Disneyland Hotel.

Drinks at Trader Sam’s Tiki Bar at the Disneyland Hotel.

In all honesty, I really want to go to Walt Disney World for my 21st birthday! I have never been and I would give anything to go, and it would be pretty magical to have my 21st there! Ugh only if I could! I told my boyfriend so many times and he thinks it would be a grand idea!

download

I have definitely received both positive and negative thoughts on not going the usual route of going to Vegas for my 21st. Some people expected me to not go to Vegas and figured I would be sporting my tiara on my head at Disneyland than dressed up at a nightclub in Vegas. Others begged me to reconsider and go to Vegas. Ehhh who knows, maybe I will do both!

download (1)

What can I say. I am a Disney freak! My heart is in Disneyland and I would love nothing more to have my most memorable moments in my life at my favorite place! Do you think I am a crazy Disnerd or do you agree? 🙂

One response to “Confessions of a Disney Freak: 21st Birthday Blues

  1. I agree with you 100%! I was in Vegas last week for a girl’s weekend as a part of my week long birthday celebration (Yes, that’s right – I like to celebrate my birthday for a whole week! A dear friend of mine used to say “enjoy your birthday and celebrate it, because you never know which one will be your last.”) and it is fun, but it is no Disneyland or Disney World. Follow your heart and celebrate your birthday the way you want! You only turn 21 once! 🙂

Leave a Reply

